Fri | Oct 19, 2018

CRICKET: Carlos Brathwaite to lead Barbados Pride

Published:Monday | November 24, 2014 | 3:19 PM

Former national captain Ryan Hinds, Kyle Corbin, Roston Chase and Tino Best have been named in Barbados Pride squad for Round Three of the WICB Professional Cricket League four-day match against Guyana Jaguars at Providence in Guyana.

Round Three begins on Friday.

The four players have replaced the four West Indies players named in the Test squad for South Africa.

Captain and opener Kraigg Brathwaite, left-arm spinner Sulieman Benn and fast bowlers Kemar Roach and Jason Holder will all be leaving the Caribbean on Sunday for the three-Test series against the South Africans.

Fast bowling all-rounder Carlos Brathwaiite, who was the West Indies 'A' team skipper on the recent tour to Sri Lanka, takes over as captain.