Wed | Jan 23, 2019

JMA awards winners

Published:Wednesday | October 15, 2014 | 12:00 AM
Red Stripe Jamaica won as Manufacturer of the Year and collected the Governor General's Trophy. Seen here from left are managing director of Red Stripe, Cedric Blair; Glenise Dorrant of Red Stripe; Governor General Sir Patrick Allen; Charles Lewis, chief officer for trade, EXIM Bank Jamaica; and Shane Healy of Red Stripe.
Rhonde McPherson of Caribbean Flavours and Fragrances Limited collects the Ray Hadeed Award from JMA Deputy President Metry Seaga.
CEO of Newport Fersan Limited, Domingo Viyella (left) and Managing Director Dennis Valdez (centre) collect the Charles Henderson-Davis Award from JMA past president, Omar Azan.
Sandra McLeish of Springvale Enterprise collects the Eddie Hall Award from JMA Deputy President Metry Seaga.
Patricia Anderson, export manager for P.A. Benjamin Manufacturing Company Limited, collects the JMA President's Cup from JMA President Brian Pengelley.
Brand manager of Honey Bun Limited, Antoinette Morgan-Burt (left), collects the JAMPRO Award from JAMPRO President Diane Edwards.

The Jamaica Manufacturers' Association Limited, in association with Digicel Business, hosted its 46th annual awards banquet, at The Jamaica Pegasus hotel in New Kingston on the night of October 9. Seen here are pictorial highlights of the awards as captured by Gleaner freelance photographer, Winston Sill.