Sat | Sep 23, 2017

Wuk Up Line Up

Published:Monday | March 14, 2016 | 3:00 AMKrysta Anderson

The carnival season is heating up in Jamaica with a scorching party calendar blazing up the scene. The Flair has made your life easy by putting together a list of some of the hottest events.

Wednesday, March 16 and 23

French Lyme @the Deck (New Kingston) 9 p.m.-2 a.m.

Thursday March 17

Karnival Kooler

Constant Spring Golf Club,

8 p.m.-1 a.m.

Friday, March 18

Bacchanal Fridays - Mas Camp (National Stadium)

Saturday, March 19

Sundown Cooler FÍte - TBA,

8 p.m.-2 a.m.

Soca Village - TBA, 9 p.m.-2 a.m.

Tuesday, March 22 and 29

Tabanca Tuesdays - Lawns of @twentythree 9 p.m.-2 a.m.

Thursday, March 24

Take Over Town at Regency (Terra Nova Hotel, Waterloo Road), 9 p.m.-2 a.m.

Friday, March 25

Morning Mas - Village Blues Bar (Barbican Road), 6 a.m.-11 a.m.

Saturday, March 26,

Rise Up Breakfast Party (Frenchmen) - Ocho Rios, St Ann,

6 a.m.-11 a.m.

Bacchanal Beach J'Ouvert - James Bond Beach, Oracabessa,

St Mary, 1 p.m.-10 p.m.

Sunday, March 27

Feterans Cooler Beach FÍte - Jacks Bay, St Mary 12 p.m.- 8 p.m.

Marbana - Frenchman's

Cove, Port Antonio,

Portland 12 p.m. - 7 p.m.

Sun Run Fun TJJ Cruise - Mahogany Beach, Pineapple, Ocho Rios, St Ann, 2 p.m.-6 p.m.

Monday, March 28

Dusk - Beverly Hills,

St Andrew, 4 p.m.-10 p.m.

Wednesday, March 30

I Love Soca Cooler FÍte - Hope Gardens, 8 p.m.-2 a.m.

Bacchanal Revellers FÍte -

Mas Camp, National

Stadium, 8 p.m.-1 a.m.

Thursday, March 31

Afloat Cruise - Victoria Pier, Waterfront, Kingston, 5 p.m.-10 p.m.

Blocko - Braywick Road, Jacks Hill, St Andrew, 8 p.m.-2 a.m.

Friday, April 1

Vale Vibe - TBA, 2 a.m.-7 a.m.