Sat | Jul 21, 2018

GG reappoints Jamaica Privy Council

Published:Saturday | November 26, 2016 | 12:00 AM

Governor General Sir Patrick Allen has reappointed the members of the Jamaica Privy Council with effect from September 3, 2016, following consultations with Prime Minister Andrew Holness.

The Privy Council members, who will advise the governor general are:

- Justice Paul Harrison

- Dennis Lalor

- Shirley Miller

- Douglas Orane

- Justice Ferdinand Smith

- Geoffrey Madden

The members advise the governor general on a number of matters.