Sat | Jan 23, 2021

Salary to be approved for Integrity Commissioners

Published:Thursday | November 21, 2019 | 12:33 AM

Parliament is to debate a resolution setting out salaries for members of the Integrity Commission.

A resolution tabled in Parliament on Tuesday indicates that the chairman of the oversight body, Justice Seymour Panton, is to be paid an annual salary of $4.9 million.

The other five commissioners are to receive a little more than $4 million per annum.

The resolution, however, indicates that the chairman and commissioners are to receive payments retroactive to February 23, 2018.

The chairman is to be paid $4.5 million, effective February 23, 2018, with an increase to $4.9 million taking effect on February 23, 2019.

At the same time, the other commissioners will first receive $3.7 million, effective February 23, 2018, with a slight adjustment to $4.04 million, effective February 23, 2019.

The resolution is to be debated in both the Lower and Upper Houses of Parliament.