Sun | Jan 20, 2019

Dionne Jackson Miller is the new president of the Press Association of Jamaica

Published:Sunday | September 14, 2014 | 7:01 PM

Dionne Jackson Miller is the new president of the Press Association of Jamaica(PAJ).

Jackson Miller, a well-known broadcaster with the RJR Communications Group, was elected at today's annual general meeting of the PAJ unopposed. The AGM was held at PAJs headquarters on East Avenue in St Andrew.

PAJ members also elected a new executive to support Jackson Miller. They are:

broadcaster and attorney-at-law, Helene Coley-Nicholson, who was voted First Vice-president; journalist with the RJR Communications Group, Karren Madden- second vice-president; RJR journalist Rohan Powell - secretary; and journalist and communication specialist, Ceila Morgan - who was elected as treasurer.

Speaking with The Gleaner-Power 106 News Centre this afternoon, Jackson Miller acknowledged the work of outgoing president Jenni Canpbell, noting that she had done much to raise the image of the association nationally and internationally.

She says, however, her own focus will be on building the administrative capacity of the organisation. She says efforts will also be made to strengthen the membership of the organisation; making the organisation more appealing to younger journalists, and clarifying the PAJ's position as a professional body.


Follow us on Twitter:


Follow us on Instagram:


Watch our videos on YouTube:

Jamaica Gleaner

Email us: