Thu | Oct 1, 2020

2015 Nobel Peace Prize Winners

Published:Wednesday | December 9, 2015 | 9:24 AMAP
The winners of the 2015 Nobel Peace Prize, from left, Tunisian National Dialogue Quartet members, Secretary General of the Tunisian General Labour Union Houcine Abbassi, the President of the National Order of Tunisian Lawyers Mohamed Fadhel Mahfoudh, the Tunisian Human Rights League (LTDH) Abdessatar Ben Moussa and the President of the Tunisian employers union (UTICA) Ouided Bouchamaoui, sit, during a press conference, at the Norwegian Nobel Institute in Oslo, Norway, yesterday, ahead of the ceremony to present them with their award. The Tunisian National Dialogue Quartet were awarded the 2015 Nobel Peace Prize for their decisive contribution to the building of a pluralistic democracy in Tunisia in the wake of the Jasmine Revolution of 2011.