Thu | Mar 22, 2018

FULL LIST: Government and Opposition Senators

Published:Wednesday | March 9, 2016 | 6:27 PM
Tom Tavares-Finson will be president of the Senate

The Gleaner has obtained the names of the prospective Government and Opposition Senators who are to be sworn in on Thursday. 

On the Government side, Tom Tavares Finson will sit in the seat of the president and Aubyn Hill his deputy.

All the members of the Opposition are returning senators.


Government Senators:
Tom Tavares (President of the Senate)
Aubyn Hill (Deputy president)
Kamina Johnson Smith (Leader of Government Business)
Ruel Reid
Pearnel Charles Jnr
Don Wehby
Ransford Braham
Kavan Gayle
Dr Saphire Longmore
Kerensia Morrison
Charles Sinclair
Delroy Williams
Matthew Samuda

Opposition Senators:
Mark Golding (Leader of Opposition Business)
KD Knight
Floyd Morris
Angela Brown Burke
Wensworth Skeffery
Sophia Fraser Binns
Lambert Brown
Noel Sloley