Fri | Sep 22, 2017

May mosquito fogging schedule for Kingston and St Andrew, St Catherine and St Thomas

Published:Friday | May 6, 2016 | 5:34 PM
The Ministry of Health has released its schedule of vector control activities for the parishes of Kingston and St Andrew, St Catherine and St Thomas.

The Ministry of Health has released its schedule of vector control activities for the parishes of Kingston and St Andrew, St Catherine and St Thomas.

The fogging exercise is part of the Ministry's efforts to control the increase in the mosquito population.

The ministry says the schedule is subject to change without prior notice.


*** Kingston & St Andrew – May 1-22

Sunday, May 1
Red Hills Area

Monday, May 2
Duncaster Area, Manley Meadows, Bower Bank and Bellevue, Ray Town Area and South Side

Tuesday, May 3
Mountain View Avenue, Tucker Avenue Area and Nannyville Community

Wednesday, May 4
Roving Sites – Norbrook Area, Cherry Gardens, Russell Heights and  Graham Heights

Thursday, May 5
Allman Town, Fletchers Land, Kingston Gardens, Blake Road and  Anderson Roa

Friday, May 6
Washington Gardens Drewsland Community: Orange Grove Water Works Stilwell Area Old Stony Hill Road

Saturday, May 7
Padmore Community, Sterling Castle, East and West Kirkland Heights and Leas Flat

Sunday, May 8
Pleasant Valley, Happy Grove, Belvedere Area and Plantation Height

Monday, May 9
Duhaney Park Area and New Haven Area

Tuesday, May 10
Patrick City Area, Meadowbrook Estate and Cooreville Garden

Wednesday, May 11
Roving sites – Constant Spring Grove, Constant Spring Gardens, Shortwood Road Area  and Grants Pen Community

Thursday, May 12

Pembroke Hall, Marverley Community, Glendal, Three Oaks, Queensbury Community and Queensborough Gardens

Friday, May 13
Barbican Road Area, Acadia Area Alysham Community, Allerdyce and  Area Charlton Area

Saturday, May 14
Gordon Town Area

Sunday, May 15
Down Town Area, Tivoli Garden Area, Wharf Area and Market Community

Down Town Area, Tivoli Garden Area, Wharf Area and Market Community

Monday, May 16
Waltham Park Road, Hagley Park Road, Bay Farm Road and Olympic Gardens

Tuesday, May 17
Waltham Park Road, Hagley Park Road, Molynes Road and Half-Way Tree

Waltham Park Road, Hagley Park Road, Molynes Road and Half-Way Tree

Wednesday, May 18
Roving Sites – Bay Farm Road, Waltham Park Road, Molynes Road and Seaward Drive

Thursday, May 19
Chisholm Avenue, East Road, Frog City and  McDonald Lane Area

Chisholm Avenue, East Road, Frog City and  McDonald Lane Area

Friday, May 20
Cassia Park Area, Zaidie Gardens and State Gardens

Saturday, May 21
Lawrence Tavern

Sunday, May 22
White Hall Area and Cassava Piece


*** St Catherine Health Services: Fogging May 1-7

Sunday, May 1
Old Harbour Town (East, West, North & South Street), Belmont Park and Bay View H/S

Monday, May 2
Patrick Street, Smith Avenue Panton Lane
Succaba, Old Harbour Glades and Red Ground

Tuesday, May 3
Caymanas Bay, Caymanas Glades, Lime Tree Grove, Central Village (West Avenue), Edge Water, Sector F, Bayview and Amanda Court

Wednesday, May 4
Windsor School of Special Education, Duncan’s Pen Road, March Pen Road, Corlette’s Road, Westchester Gardens, Westmore Gardens, Sunnyside, Caymanas Gardens, Caymanas Site A&D, Surry Meadows, Meadow Vale and  Independence City

Thursday, May 5
Taws Pen, Ellerslie Pen, Hampton Green, Cedar Grove, Cedar Grove Academy and Cedar Manor

Friday, May 6
Caribbean Estate, Fairfield Road, Wynters Pen and Coles Gardens

Saturday, May 7
West Cumberland, Colbeck, Planters Hall, Bois Content, Marlie Hill, Sandy Ground, Belfield, Blue Hole and Naseberry Grove


*** Fogging Schedule for St Thomas: May 1-31

Sunday, May 1
Morant Bay and Highbury

Monday, May 2
Georgia (ULV) and  Trinityville

Tuesday, May 3
Trinityville

Wednesday, May 4
Forth

Thursday, May 5
Forth

Friday, May 6
West Albion

Saturday, May 7
West Albion

Sunday, May 8
White Horses

Monday, May 9
White Horses

Tuesday, May 10
Rocky Point-fishing village Leith Hall-fishing village, Grants Pen – fishing village and Hillside (ULV)

Wednesday, May 11
Rocky Point-fishing village, Leith Hall-fishing, Grants Pen  and Roselle – fishing villages (ULV)

Thursday, May 12
River Head & Goat ridge, Ramble and Llandewey (ULV)

Friday, May 13
River Head & Goat ridge, Ramble and Easington (ULV)

Saturday, May 14
Albion Spring Garden (ULV), Woodburn and Arcadia

Sunday, May 15
Woodburn and Arcadia

Monday, May 16
Golden Shore, Poinciana-fishing villages and Golden Valley

Tuesday, May 17
Golden Shore, Poinciana-fishing villages and Golden Valley

Wednesday, May 18
New Land, Catholic Lane, Wilmington and Botany Bay

Thursday, May 19
New Land, Catholic Lane, Wilmington and Botany Bay

Friday, May 20
Phillips Avenue and Dumfries (ULV)

Saturday, May 21
Phillips Ave and Bowden-fishing village (ULV)

Sunday, May 22
Sunning Hill and Winchester (ULV)

Monday, May 23
Sunning Hill, Mount Stewart and  Brooksland (ULV)

Tuesday, May 24
Pear Tree River and Needham Pen

Wednesday, May 25
Pear Tree River and Needham Pen

Thursday, May 26
Seaforth Area (ULV & Swing Fogs)

Friday, May 27
Seaforth Area

Saturday, May 28
BREAK

Sunday, May 29
Morant Bay Town (ULV)

Monday, May 30
Barkinglodge, Springfield and Old Pera (ULV)

Tuesday, May 31
Barkinglodge and Springfield