Tue | Oct 23, 2018

FULL LIST: 17-member CARICOM review commission named

Published:Monday | July 4, 2016 | 5:30 PM
Former Prime Minister Bruce Golding is the chairman of the CARICOM Review Commission

The Office of the Prime Minister has released the names of the 17-member Commission which will review Jamaica's participation in the Caribbean Community (CARICOM).

Prime Minister Andrew Holness in making his contribution to the Budget Debate announced that the Bruce Golding-chaired commission would help to determine Jamaica's future with the regional bloc.

READ: Golding to host first CARICOM Review Commission Meeting Tuesday

The matter has been getting increased attention in the past two weeks with Britain's decision to leave the European Union.

See full list of commission members below:

1. Former Prime Minister Bruce Golding (Chairman)

2. Metry Seaga,  President, Jamaica Manufacturers’ Association

3. Michelle Chong, President, Jamaica Exporters' Association

4. Warren McDonald, President, Jamaica Chamber of Commerce
5. William Mahfood, President, Private Sector Organisation of Jamaica

6.  Hugh Johnson, President, Small Business Association of Jamaica

7. Dr. Damien King, Co-Executive Director, Caribbean Policy Research Institute (CaPRI)
University of the West Indies, Mona

8. Ambassador Dr Nigel Clarke, Deputy Chairman & CFO, Musson Group of Companies

9. Ambassador Lorne McDonnough, Former Ambassador  to T&T (& CARICOM)

10. Maxine Henry Wilson, Commissioner, Jamaica Tertiary Education Commission

11. Prof.  Eleanor Brown, Associate Professor of Law, George Washington University
Washington, DC

12. Danny Roberts, Director, Hugh Lawson Shearer Trade Union Education Institute
University of the West Indies, Mona

13. Michael Diamond, Second Vice President, National Consumer League

14. Dennis Cohen, Deputy Managing Director, National Commercial Bank

15. Donnie Bunting, Farmer, Longville Park Farm

16. John Jackson, Chartered Accountant/Financial Analyst

17. Kevin O’Brien-Chang, Businessman/Public Commentator

Ex-officio and support staff
18.  Ministry of Foreign Affairs & Foreign Trade

19.  Ministry of Industry, Commerce, Agriculture & Fisheries

20.  Ministry of Finance and Public Service

21.  Research Officer

22.  Foreign Service Office

23.  Administrative Assistant