Sun | Oct 21, 2018

January 12 nomination deadline for tourism awards

Published:Monday | January 8, 2018 | 12:00 AM
Minister of Tourism, Edmund Bartlett.

The nomination deadline for the Tourism Service Excellence Awards (TSEAs) has been extended to Friday, January 12.

The TSEAs seek to recognise individuals and organisations in the sector that demonstrate best practices and offer excellent customer service.

Nominations will be accepted in several categories, including accommodation staff, craft trader, airport staff, tour operator, ground transportation operator, raft captain, attraction employee and water sports employee.

Also included are accommo-dations (hotels, villas, apartments and guest houses); attractions and places of interest (business entities); ground transportation (business entities); tour operators (business entities); and water sports operators (business entities).


Submitting nominations


Completed nominations must be submitted as attachments to serviceexcellencetpdco


This is a component of the Tourism Service Excellence Awards Programme (TSEAP), which is implemented by TPDCo and financed by the Tourism Enhancement Fund.

The programme is intended to select, showcase and award the best in service excellence in order to establish internal benchmarks for the categories of businesses in the tourism industry.

On March 3, the winners for both the individual and organisation categories will be announced and awarded at the Montego Bay Convention Centre in St James.