Thu | Feb 27, 2020

Stars Shine for Trafalgar Travel Awards

Published:Friday | December 15, 2017 | 12:00 AM
Sophia Clarke (centre) being presented with her 10-year Long Service Award by Miss Universe Jamaica Davina Bennett. Sharing in the moment is CEO of Trafalgar Travel Ltd, Conrad Graham.
Rasheena Walker (left) and Sasha-Kay Giscombe-Dawson pose for our lens.
Winner of the Senior Sales Award, Patrice Wallace, accepts her award from Peter Monteith.
From left: Desrine Frazer, Danea Harrison and Monique Wilby at the recent awards ceremony.
From left: Steven Ker, Tamika Higgins Baker and Christopher Larmond.
Goffery Fullerton and Andenia James-Robinson at the 2017 Trafalgar Awards.
The radiant Miss Universe Jamaica 2017, Davina Bennett.

The grand ballroom of The Jamaica Pegasus hotel was transformed into a Parisian city for the annual Trafalgar Travel and Long Service Awards, recently.

It was time for the company to celebrate yet another successful year in the travel management business, and to shower praises, gifts and awards on their deserving staff in Jamaica and the Caribbean.

But the afternoon definitely belonged to special guest, second runner-up in the 2017 Miss Universe Competition, Davina Bennett, who entered the room waving to the audience that immediately gave her a standing ovation. Cameras flashed as the bubbly beauty obliged several requests for selfies and individual snapshots.

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Trafalgar Travel, Conrad Graham, lauded the long-serving members of his team for their commitment and hard work. "It is your obvious passion, loyalty and dedication over the years that have built this enviable brand so that we can all be proud," he said.


Good job, team


Graham also had high praises for the young members of his team, describing them as: "the most talented, brilliant and hardworking people," who, in his view, prove that the future of Trafalgar Travel and Jamaica are in good hands.

Several category awards were handed out including: Most Valued Peer, Best All-Rounder, Top Producers, Top Income Erners, Most Improved Sales Consultant and Most Improved Sales Manager.

As was expected, the team from Ocho Rios took the Top Group Award.

Tara Bradshaw, Godfrey Ferguson and Rashena Walker received awards for five years of service. Sophia Clarke, Ian Edwards, Dionne Hall, Carol Macbeath, Vinette Molar, Lelita Satchell, Marcele Sawyers, Andrea Stewart and Marcia Whittaker-Vanzie, received their 10-year long service award.

Meanwhile, Evette Duhaney, Cecille Hale, Sandra Henry, Marian Lewis, Mantia McDermott and Richard Wan received long crevice awards for 15 years.

No expense was spared on the exciting and delectable menu and entertainment package, which began with Kevin Downswell, segued into Warm and Easy, and ended with Romain Virgo and Beenie Man.