Sun | Oct 21, 2018

Newnham heads JGA squad for Carib Amateur Champs

Published:Saturday | June 13, 2015 | 12:00 AM
Jonathan Newnham

Jonathan Newnham, the outstanding player at the recent National Amateur Golf Championships, heads the national squad named by the Jamaica Golf Association for the Caribbean Amateur Golf Championships, which will be played in Montego Bay from July 26 to August 1.

Newnham is a member of the Hoerman Cup team, which also includes Sean Morris, William Knibbs, Owen Samuda, and Ian Facey. Zandre Roye is the reserve player.

The members of the Robert Baez Cup team are Gifford Wilmot and Mark Newnham, with Robert Chin as reserve.

The Francis & Steele Perkins Trophy team members are Keith Stein and Radcliff Knibbs, with Greg Chong as reserve. Jamaica Golf Association president Peter Chin and Easton Williams make up the Higgs and Higgs team, with Gordon Hutchinson the reserve.

Madeline Piccininni, Tianna Cruz, and Kei Harris are the members of the women's George Teale Trophy team. Jodi Barrow is the reserve player.