Tue | Aug 14, 2018

Jamaica selects 13-member dart squad for Caribbean championships

Published:Wednesday | April 20, 2016 | 11:45 AM

The Jamaica Darts Association (JDA) has selected a 13-member squad to represent the country at this year's Caribbean Championships, which will be held in Barbados from July 12-17. 

The team, which comprises of eight men and five women, was selected following three months of training and elimination matches.

The players were drawn from various teams, which participated in the JDA RumBar League this season.

The members of the male team are, Albert Bailey, Colin Chandia, David Green, Dwight Smith, Evon Faulkner, Lynford Jonas, Mark Birthwright and Winston Ferguson. 

Meanwhile, Carol Cheese, Catherine Stewart, Jennifer Reid, Loraine Nembhard, and Mernel Brown round out the women's squad.