Tue | Oct 23, 2018

Jamaica Tallawahs lose toss, batting first against St Kitts and Nevis Patriots

Published:Saturday | July 16, 2016 | 6:37 PM
Jamaica Tallawahs' Rovman Powell.

The Jamaica Tallawahs have been asked to bat first after losing the toss against the St Kitts and Nevis Patriots in their HERO Motorcorp Caribbean Premier League Twenty20 at Sabina Park.

The Chris Gayle-captained Tallawahs, second in the points table on seven points, has kept and unchanged starting eleven since their five-wicket victory over leaders Guyana Amazon Warriors on Friday.

St Kitts are second from the bottom of the six-team standings on two points, and face a virtual do-or-die clash in this their seventh match.

Each team is down to contest 10 preliminary round matches with the top four teams advancing to the semi-finals.

Jamaica Tallawahs starting XI:
Chadwick Walton
Chris Gayle
Kumar Sangakkara
Rovman Powell
Shakib Al Hasan
Andre Russell
Andre McCarthy
Imad Wasim
Dayle Steyn
Garey Mathurin
Kesrick Williams

St Kitts and Nevis Patriots starting XI:
Lendl Simmons
Evin Lewis
Faf du Plessis
Brad Hodge
Jonathan Carter
Devon Thomas
Shemar Brooks
Krishmar Santokie
Sheldon Cottrell
Tabraiz Shamsi
Alzarri Josep