Fri | Jan 19, 2018

Jamaica Tallawahs sent in to bat against Trinbago Knight Riders

Published:Monday | July 18, 2016 | 9:05 PM
The Trinbago Knight Riders celebrate the early wicket of Jamaica Tallawahs captain Chris Gayle in the Twenty20 Match at Sabina Park - Ricardo Makyn Photo

The Jamaica Tallawahs has made one change to their starting eleven for their HERO Motocorp Caribbean Premier League Twenty20 match-up against the Trinbago Knight Riders at Sabina Park.

Out of the line-up, which defeated St Kitts and Nevis Patriots is batsman Andre McCarthy.

He is replaced by United States fast bowling all-rounder, Timroy Allen.

The Trinbago Knight Riders, led by Dwayne Bravo, has won the toss and elected to field.

Jamaica are second in the tournament standings with nine points after a record of four wins, a no-result and a loss, while the Knight Riders are third on six points after three victories and three defeats.

Jamaica Tallawahs: 
Chris Gayle (capt)
Shakib Al Hasan
Andre Russell
Imad Wasim
Dayle Steyn
Rovman Powell
Chadwick Walton

Kesrick Williams
Garey Mathurin
Timroy Allen

Trinbago Knight Riders: 
Dwayne Bravo (capt)
Brendon McCullum
Sunil Narine
Hashim Amla
Umar Akmal
Kevon Cooper
Sulieman Benn
Colin Munro
Ronsford Beaton
Denesh Ramdin
William Perkins