Sun | Jul 22, 2018

CRICKET: WI Women unchanged for third ODI

Published:Friday | October 14, 2016 | 10:57 AM
West Indies Captain Stafanie Taylor.

The West Indies has named an unchanged team for their third one-day day international showdown at Sabina Park.

The series, which offers qualification points to next year's World Cup, is tied at 1-1 after the first two games in Trelawny.

West Indies batting is being led by captain Stafanie Taylor, Diana Dottin, openers Hayley Matthews and Shaquana Quintyne, and wicketkeeper Merissa Aguilleira.

Their bowling is being spearheaded by all-rounder Dottin, leg spinner Afy Fletcher, and pacer Shamilia Connell.

England, in the meantime, who has won the toss and has elected to bat, will look to batters, captain Heather Knight, Natalie Sciver, and left-arm spinner Alex Hartley.

WEST INDIES WOMEN: HK Matthews, SL Quintyne, SR Taylor*, DJS Dottin, SA Campbelle, B Cooper, MR Aguilleira†, SACA King, A Mohammed, ASS Fletcher, SS Connell

ENGLAND WOMEN: L Winfield, TT Beaumont, GA Elwiss, HC Knight*, NR Sciver, DN Wyatt, AE Jones†, KH Brunt, LA Marsh, JL Gunn, A Hartley