Sun | Feb 23, 2020

Boyz fly out tomorrow to face Bonaire

Published:Wednesday | October 10, 2018 | 12:00 AM

A 20-man squad has been announced by the Jamaica Football Federation for next Sunday's CONCACAF League of Nations clash against Bonaire in CuraÁao.

The game will be played at the Stadion Ergilio Hato and will kick-off at 5 p.m. The Jamaican squad will depart tomorrow at 7:25 a.m.

The Reggae Boyz opened their CONCACAF League of Nations campaign with a 4-0 drubbing of the Cayman Islands on September 9 and look set another big victory over Bonaire. The southern Caribbean country were whipped 5-0 by the Dominican Republic in their opening match.

Jamaica's squad includes overseas-based stars Michael Hector, Darren Mattocks, Cory Burke, Dane Kelly, Andre Blake and Je-Vaughn Watson. The full squad is: Blake, Amal Knight, Jeadine White, Hector, Mattocks, Burke, Lowe, Kelly, Watson, Peter Vassell, Owayne Gordon, Ricardo Thomas, Alex Marshall, Ricardo Morris, Javon East, Fabian Reid, Jamiel Hardware, Devon Williams, Fabion McCarthy and Shaun Francis.

The Boyz must continue to win these games decisively to have a chance of qualifying for the 2019 CONCACAF Gold Cup. The competition will also be used as the basis for future World Cup qualifying seeding. The Reggae Boyz play their next home game in this tournament on Saturday, November 17 at the Montego Bay Sports Complex.