Thu | Oct 29, 2020

Jamaica drawn in Group C at FIFA Women's World Cup

Published:Saturday | December 8, 2018 | 12:00 AM

Jamaica's Reggae Girlz will meet Australia, Italy and Brazil in Group C of next year's FIFA Women's World Cup in France.

The official drawing of the groups was done earlier this afternoon near Paris, France, with Jamaica being selected from Pot 4.

Hue Menzie's side will meet Brazil on June 9, then Italy five days later, before their final group game against the Aussies on June 18.

Jamaica are the first Caribbean team to qualify for a FIFA Women's World Cup and will join South Africa and Scotland as debutants at next year's tournament.

2019 FIFA Women's World Cup groups:

Group A: France, South Korea, Norway, Nigeria.

Group B: Germany, China, Spain, South Africa.

Group C: Australia, Italy, Brazil, Jamaica.

Group D: England, Scotland, Argentina, Japan.

Group E: Canada, Cameroon, New Zealand, Netherlands.

Group F: United States, Thailand, Chile, Sweden.