Tue | Apr 23, 2019

Stories by Barbara Ellington

Published:Friday | February 27, 2015 | 12:00 AMBarbara Ellington

The Key Motors family, led by Desmond Panton, has much to smile about, having backed a winner in reigning Miss Universe Jamaica Kaci Fennell, the Miss Universe 2015 fourth runner-up. For Panton, the risk to sponsor...

Published:Friday | February 6, 2015 | 12:00 AMBarbara Ellington


Jamaican purveyors of all edible things from the sea, Rainforest Seafoods, will this year join scores of their international counterparts at the largest seafood trade event in America. And the team at Rainforest is understandably proud and ready t...

Published:Friday | January 30, 2015 | 12:00 AMBarbara Ellington

Nestled on the lush, tranquil 64-acre property in Huddersfield, St Mary, the three model homes at the Edgehill development are almost rea

Published:Sunday | January 25, 2015 | 12:00 AMBarbara Ellington

Published:Friday | January 23, 2015 | 12:00 AMBarbara Ellington

As it continues to be a leader on Jamaica's banking landscape, the National Commercial Bank (NCB) opened the island's first innovation la

Published:Friday | January 16, 2015 | 12:00 AMBarbara Ellington

The members of Friendly Lodge 239 E.C.

Published:Wednesday | December 17, 2014 | 12:00 AMBarbara Ellington

The traditional wine and food pairing mantra that dictated, 'white wine with fish and red wine with meat' is, thankfully, well behind us.

Published:Monday | November 3, 2014 | 12:00 AMBarbara Ellington

The London-based Black Entertainment Film Fashion Television and Arts (BEFFTA) Awards has nominated June Daley, founder of Miss Jamaica U

Published:Friday | October 24, 2014 | 12:00 AMBarbara Ellington

This year’s Arthur Guinness Projects/Ashoka Changemakers Makers of More Summit ended on a high note for social entrepreneurs at London’s

Published:Monday | October 20, 2014 | 12:00 AMBarbara Ellington

By the time Joan Webley, Jamaican attorney and founder of Nanook Enterprises, had shown a video clip of a budding reggae musician composi

Published:Friday | October 17, 2014 | 12:00 AMBarbara Ellington

LONDON, England:

Published:Friday | October 10, 2014 | 12:00 AMBarbara Ellington

On Sunday, October 19, Jamaica will host several thousand people from the Caribbean, the United States, Canada and parts of Europe at the

Published:Monday | October 6, 2014 | 11:30 PMBarbara Ellington

The just concluded marlin tournament started off on a rocky footing for the crew aboard the boat Diana, some three miles off the Port An

Published:Monday | September 29, 2014 | 12:00 AMBarbara Ellington

Justice Hilary Phillips Q.C.

Pages

Subscribe to Barbara Ellington