Wed | May 27, 2020

Stories by Leighton Levy

Published:Friday | December 12, 2014 | 3:39 PMLeighton Levy

THREE JAMAICAN athletes are said to be among 225 athletes from 39 countries who, according to a documentary aired on German television on

Published:Friday | December 12, 2014 | 7:46 PMLeighton Levy

The Caribbean Premier League (CPL) is to review

its rules and playing conditions and has brought its dispute

Published:Thursday | December 11, 2014 | 5:31 PMLeighton Levy

The Jamaica Franchise in the West Indies Cricket Board's Professional League should have a name by the New Year.

Published:Wednesday | December 10, 2014 | 11:46 AMLeighton Levy

Before a near-capacity audience, several of the island's top comedians 'tek serious ting mek joke' at the 10th edition of Come Mek Wi Laf

Published:Sunday | December 7, 2014 | 3:17 PMLeighton Levy

Creations 2: An Exhibition of Fine Jamaican Art, which was part of the Creative Production Training Centre's (CPTC) week of celebrations

Published:Tuesday | December 2, 2014 | 2:57 PMLeighton Levy

Christopher 'Johnny' Daley headlines a strong cast of performers for the 10th staging of the Best Care Foundation's Come Mek Wi Laugh, th

Published:Sunday | November 30, 2014 | 4:24 PMLeighton Levy

In response to heightened interest in the sport of golf among Jamaica's juniors, the Jamaica Golf Association (JGA) is planning a series

Published:Thursday | November 27, 2014 | 4:33 PMLeighton Levy

Jamaica?s economy benefitted to the tune of US$25 million from the 2014 season of the Caribbean Premier League.

Published:Tuesday | November 25, 2014 | 8:14 PMLeighton Levy

Robert 'Danger' McCarthy, the Mixed Martial Arts (MMA) fighter who announced his retirement after being knocked out by Aruba's Evan Nedd

Published:Monday | November 24, 2014 | 5:16 PMLeighton Levy

If Nicholas Walters has his way, his next opponent would be World Boxing Council (WBC) featherweight champion, the Mexican warrior, Jhonn

Published:Sunday | November 23, 2014 | 4:46 PMLeighton Levy

Salcia Slack received an award for bravery for her head-on approach to bobsledding when the Jamaican heptathlete completed her first week

Published:Saturday | November 22, 2014 | 7:12 PMLeighton Levy

After a five-year hiatus, the Caribbean Awards for Sports Icons (CASI) looks set to be held in Grenada in September 2015.

Published:Wednesday | November 19, 2014 | 3:01 PMLeighton Levy

More than 50 football players from clubs in the Red Stripe Premier League (RSPL) last Thursday got a first-hand opportunity to become fam

Published:Monday | November 17, 2014 | 11:50 PMLeighton Levy

The work of some of Jamaica's best artists and artisans will be on display at the Creative Production and Training Centre (CPTC) from Nov

Published:Wednesday | November 12, 2014 | 5:36 PMLeighton Levy

As he makes his way back from knee surgery which saw him miss a number of meets including

Published:Saturday | November 8, 2014 | 4:56 PMLeighton Levy

With two teams from western Jamaica in the final, the championship decider of the 2014 Flow Champions Cup (FCC) will now be staged at Cat

Published:Friday | October 31, 2014 | 11:10 AMLeighton Levy

Then Daniela Stone graduated from the University of Technology last summer with a degree in marketing, like any other graduate, she set a

Published:Wednesday | October 29, 2014 | 3:16 PMLeighton Levy

The Ity and Fancy Show entered its

seventh season recently, continuing its long run of

Published:Saturday | October 25, 2014 | 3:48 PMLeighton Levy

Come October 29, approximately 72 players from the Red Stripe Premier League will begin the second phase of the Red Stripe Player Develop

Published:Thursday | October 23, 2014 | 12:11 PMLeighton Levy

Europe had an easy win over the United States during last month’s Ryder Cup in Gleneagles, Scotland.

Published:Monday | October 13, 2014 | 4:30 PMLeighton Levy

Carey Brown, executive director of the Jamaica Anti-Doping Commission (JADCO), has hailed the first ever Athlete's Reference Guide publis

Published:Saturday | October 11, 2014 | 3:41 PMLeighton Levy

Heptathlete Salcia Slack has plans to compete in two Olympic Games in the next four years - the Summer Olympics in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Published:Thursday | October 9, 2014 | 4:55 PMLeighton Levy

Matthew Colquhoun and Lavar Gayle, mixed martial arts fighters associated with the RCD Lions, returned to the island on Monday from Trini

Published:Tuesday | October 7, 2014 | 1:03 PMLeighton Levy

After more than five decades in show business, Ken Boothe still packs a wallop.

Published:Saturday | October 4, 2014 | 5:43 PMLeighton Levy

Montego Bay United were drawn to play Waterhouse and Arnett Gardens will face Boys?

Pages

Subscribe to Leighton Levy