Wed | Nov 25, 2020

Stories by Marcia Rowe

Published:Thursday | October 30, 2014 | 1:14 PMMarcia Rowe

Three media personalities took time off from their jobs behind microphones and in front of cameras to perform in the first of Blue Essenc

Published:Monday | October 27, 2014 | 8:06 AMMarcia Rowe

In fine gesture, The Jamaica Cultural Development Commission (JCDC) staged a special event to commemorate the anniversary of the birth of

Published:Monday | October 20, 2014 | 11:59 AMMarcia Rowe

Carlene Davis has completed 14 secular and 10 gospel albums to date.

Published:Sunday | October 19, 2014 | 2:21 PMMarcia Rowe

Gospel came to Redbones Blues CafÈ

Published:Thursday | October 9, 2014 | 11:28 AMMarcia Rowe

A change in venue and a much later date for their third dance season did not deter the directors and dancers of One Body One God (OBOG) f

Published:Friday | October 3, 2014 | 9:51 AMMarcia Rowe

H.E.

Published:Tuesday | September 30, 2014 | 11:31 AMMarcia Rowe

Perpetual motion

Ailey II delivers

Published:Sunday | September 28, 2014 | 3:52 PMMarcia Rowe

A rainy afternoon was no deterrent to the large turnout at Little Theatre, Tom Redcam Avenue, St Andrew, last Saturday.

Published:Tuesday | September 23, 2014 | 12:12 AMMarcia Rowe

Lead singer Jabba and his band WHP (or Hip Hop Pan Tsula) won the hearts of a mainly Jamaican audience at a concert held in honour of Sou

Published:Sunday | September 21, 2014 | 8:48 AMMarcia Rowe

Lotto Money is much more than its unimaginative title and its mundane byline: "A talk show host fights little man over lotto winnings".

Published:Monday | September 15, 2014 | 10:24 AMMarcia Rowe

The Jamaican Folk Singers gave a stellar performance on Saturday in the first of two shows scheduled for their 2014 concert season.

Published:Sunday | September 14, 2014 | 2:52 PMMarcia Rowe

"What a history. I remember when Bob Marley and all of us chant the Niyabinghi and bring down the apartheid system down to ground.

Pages

Subscribe to Marcia Rowe