Fri | Jun 22, 2018

Press Association of Jamaica's National Journalism Awards 2012

Published:Wednesday | December 12, 2012 | 12:00 AM
Journalist of the Year 2012, TVJ's Kirk Wright, is presented with his award, sponsored by Sagicor. Frances Angus, assistant manager, investment, makes the presentation.
The Raymond Sharpe/Hugh Crosskill Award For Sports Reporting, sponsored by J Wray and Nephew Ltd, went to The Gleaner's André Lowe for coverage of the 2012 Olympic Games. Vicki Cann, PRO Comm account executive for J. Wray and Nephew, presents the award.
The Ken Dawson Award (Videography), sponsored by Media Association Jamaica (MAJ), was won by Glenford Campbell (right) of TVJ for work in the programme 'In search of Peace'. The award is presented by MAJ Chairman Christopher Barnes.
The Best Human Interest Television Feature Award, sponsored by NCB, was won by 'Impact with Cliff Hughes' for the work 'Life on Pedro Cays'. The award was collected by Nationwide News Network's George Davis and presented by Chantal Jenoure.
The Carl Wint Award For Human Interest Feature Stories (Print), sponsored by LIME, was won by H.G. Helps (left), Jamaica Observer. The award is presented by Elon Parkinson, LIME's corporate communications manager.
The Excellence In Online Journalism award, sponsored by Digicel, went to The Gleaner's Fiona Loney and Mark Beckford for the work 'Coconut Walk Revealed'. The award was presented by Digicel's Shelley-Ann Harris, senior communications manager.

Highlights of the Press Association of Jamaica's National Journalism Awards 2012

Photos by Colin Hamilton/Freelance Photographer