Latest: News

Portia selects 20-member Cabinet

Published: Friday January 6, 2012 | 4:52 pm Comments 0

Prime Minister Portia Simpson Miller has selected 19 other ministers to form her Cabinet.

After one hour and nineteen minutes of delay to the start of their swearing-in ceremony at King's House, the 19 members of the Cabinet of Prime Minister Portia Simpson Miller have been sworn in.

Simpson Miller has also named eight junior ministers who will serve in her administration.

Cabinet ministers

1. Dr Peter Phillips
2. Peter Bunting
3. Roger Clarke
4. Ronnie Thwaites
5. Lisa Hanna
6. Robert Pickersgill
7. Fenton Ferguson
8. Anthony Hylton
9. Derrick Kellier
10. Noel Arscott
11. Dr Omar Davies
12. Wykeham McNeill
13. Phillip Paulwell,
14. Dr. Morais Guy
15. Horace Dalley
16. Natalie Neita Headley
17. Senator A.J Nicholson,
18. Senator Mark Golding
19. Senator Sandrea Falconer

State ministers

1. Luther Buchanan
2. Arnaldo Brown
3. Sharon Ffolkes Abrahams
4. Ian Hayles
5. Colin Fagan
6. Richard Azan
7. Damion Crawford
8. Julian Robinson

Simpson Miller was critical of the 18-member Cabinet appointed by Prime Minister Bruce Golding after the 2007 general elections saying it was too large.

More details to follow

Share |

The comments on this page do not necessarily reflect the views of The Gleaner.
The Gleaner reserves the right not to publish comments that may be deemed libelous, derogatory or indecent. Please keep comments short and precise. A maximum of 8 sentences should be the target. Longer responses/comments should be sent to "Letters of the Editor" using the feedback form provided.
blog comments powered by Disqus



Top Jobs

View all Jobs