Tue | Feb 25, 2020

JAAA to name 20 member squad

Published:Friday | June 19, 2009 | 5:49 PM

The Jamaica Amateur Athletics Association (JAAA) has named a 20-member squad for the World Youth Championships in Italy from July 8 to 12.

Only six male athletes were named Kemar Bailey-Cole, Adam Cummings, Wayne Hyman, Javere Bell, A-Shawni Mitchell and Travis Smikle.

The Vere Technical pair of Celia Walters, who won the sprint double at last weekend’s trials and Deandre Whitehorne headline the female team.

The remaining members of the squad are Sharica Moulton, Seidath Palmer, Ristananna Tracey, Chantel Duncan, Sandrea Farquharson, Samatha Elliott, Keenan Davis, Danielle Dowie, Rochelle Farquharson, Kimberly Williamson and Petergaye Reid.