Fri | Nov 17, 2017

Four new assistant commissioners of police appointed

Published:Thursday | September 13, 2012 | 9:48 AM

Four Senior Superintendents of Police have been appointed to the post of Assistant Commissioner of Police.

The four SSPs are Selvin Hay, Carlton Wilson, Devon Watkis and Paul Ferguson.

ACP Hay will now officially head the Anti-Corruption Branch, a post in which he has been acting since the departure of Justin Felice earlier this year.

ACP Carlton Wilson has been transferred from the position of Divisional Commander for the St. Ann Police Division to the Inspectorate of the Constabulary.

The St. Ann Division will now be headed by Superintendent Dudley Scott.

ACP Devon Watkis takes over officially as the Commander for Police Area One (Westmoreland, Hanover, St. James and Trelawny).

He was acting ACP for Area One after then Commander ACP Carl Williams left to become head of the Major Organised Crime and Anti-Corruption Task Force in May of this year.

ACP Paul Ferguson now forms part of the team at the Inspectorate of the Constabulary.

Commissioner of Police, Owen Ellington has congratulated the four ACPs on their appointments.

“These officers have over many years served with distinction. Through their professionalism and commitment they have now reached the commissioning ranks and I applaud their appointments. I am confident that they will continue their good work and will always be a credit to the JCF,” Commissioner Ellington said.