Sat | Aug 18, 2018

CRICKET: Four international players in Tallawahs squad

Published:Friday | February 6, 2015 | 1:26 PM

Four international players have been selected in the 16-man team that will represent the Jamaica Tallawahs in the upcoming season of the Caribbean Premier League.

The group which was highlighted by Sri Lankan great Mahela Jayawardena, also includes Australian batsman Chris Lynn, New Zealand spinner Daniel Vettori and South Africa’s Rusty Theron who is making a return to the team.

The squad also includes newcomers to the Tallawahs set-up, Jamaica's Krishmar Santokie and Narsingh Deonarine from Guyana.

Chris Gayle, David Bernard, Chadwick Walton, Nikita Miller, Jerome Taylor, Andre Russell, Nkrumah Bonner, Jermaine Blackwood and Horace Miller are the remaining team members.

PICTURE THIS: Remembering Bob Marley

Follow us on Twitter:


Follow us on Instagram:


Watch our videos on YouTube:

Jamaica Gleaner

Email us: