Sun | Dec 5, 2021

Full List | Holness names 13 Government senators

Published:Monday | September 14, 2020 | 6:26 PM
Kamina Johnson Smith.... expected to continue as Leader of Government Business in the Senate.

Prime Minister Andrew Holness has named the full slate of Government Senators to be sworn in on Tuesday.

The 13 Government senators include some who sat in the Upper House during the last term.

However, there are three new faces: Natalie Campbell Rodriques, Leslie Campbell and Sherene Golding Campbell.

They replace Robert Morgan, Kerensia Morrison and Tova Hamilton who have been elected to the House of Representatives.

Full list of Government senators:

Kamina Johnson Smith
Matthew Samuda
Aubyn Hill
Leslie Campbell
Tom Tavares Finson
Kavan Gayle
Ransford Braham
Charles Sinclair
Don Wehby
Delroy Williams
Saphire Longmore
Natalie Campbell Rodriques
Sherene Golding Campbell

Follow The Gleaner on Twitter and Instagram @JamaicaGleaner and on Facebook @GleanerJamaica. Send us a message on WhatsApp at 1-876-499-0169 or email us or