Sat | Jul 24, 2021

Concacaf Gold Cup | Fixtures announced, Jamaica face Honduras at National Stadium

Published:Thursday | April 11, 2019 | 12:10 PM
The National Stadium
The National Stadium

The National Stadium in Kingston will mark its Concacf Gold Cup debut with Jamaica's Regage Boyz playing Honduras in the feature game of a double-header at 8:00 p.m. on June 17.

Curacao facing El Salvador will actually go down as the first ever Concacfa Gold Cup match in the National Stadium with the pair meeting in the opening match at 6:00 p.m.

It was recently announced that Jamaica will become the first Caribbean nation to host a Concacaf Gold Cup match.

The Regage Boyz will be looking to go one better in the competition this year, after losing in the final in the last two editions.

The full fixture list for the competition, which runs from June 15 to July 7 was also announced yesterday.

SCHEDULE:

Saturday, June 15 – Rose Bowl, Pasadena, CA (Group A)

4:30 pm Canada v Martinique

6:30 pm Mexico v Cuba

Sunday, June 16 – Estadio Nacional, San José, Costa Rica (Group B)

4:00 pm Haiti v Bermuda

6:00 pm Costa Rica v Nicaragua

Monday, June 17 – Independence Park, Kingston, Jamaica (Group C)

6:00 pm Curaçao v El Salvador

8:00 pm Jamaica v Honduras

Tuesday, June 18 – Allianz Field, St. Paul, MN (Group D)

6:30 pm Panama v Trinidad and Tobago

8:30 pm USA v Guyana

Wednesday, June 19 – Broncos Stadium at Mile High, Denver, CO (Group A)

6:00 pm Cuba v Martinique

8:00 pm Mexico v Canada

Thursday, June 20 – Toyota Stadium, Frisco, TX (Group B)

6:00 pm Nicaragua v Haiti

8:00 pm Costa Rica v Bermuda

Friday, June 21 – BBVA Compass Stadium, Houston, TX (Group C)

6:00 pm El Salvador v Jamaica

8:00 pm Honduras v Curaçao

Saturday, June 22 – FirstEnergy Stadium, Cleveland, OH (Group D)

5:30 pm Guyana v Panama

7:30 pm USA v Trinidad and Tobago

Sunday, June 23 – Bank of America Stadium, Charlotte, NC (Group A)

6:00 pm Canada v Cuba

8:00 pm Martinique v Mexico

Monday, June 24 – Red Bull Arena, Harrison, NJ (Group B)

6:30 pm Bermuda v Nicaragua

8:30 pm Haiti v Costa Rica

Tuesday, June 25 – Banc of California Stadium, Los Angeles, CA (Group C)

5:00 pm Jamaica v Curaçao

7:00 pm Honduras v El Salvador

Wednesday, June 26 – Children’s Mercy Park, Kansas City, KS (Group D)

5:30 pm Trinidad and Tobago v Guyana

7:30 pm Panama v USA

Saturday, June 29 – NRG Stadium, Houston, TX

6:00 pm QF1: 1B v 2A

8:30 pm QF2: 1A v 2B

Sunday, June 30 – Lincoln Financial Field, Philadelphia, PA

5:30 pm QF3: 1C v 2D

8:00 pm QF4: 1D v 2C

Tuesday, July 2 – State Farm Stadium, Glendale, AZ

7:00 pm SF1: Winner QF1 v Winner QF2

Wednesday, July 3 – Nissan Stadium, Nashville, TN

8:00 pm SF2: Winner QF3 v Winner QF4

Sunday, July 7– Soldier Field, Chicago, IL

8:00 pm F: Winner SF1 vs Winner SF2