Fri | Oct 22, 2021

Stories by Orantes Moore

Published:Monday | February 16, 2015 | 12:46 PMOrantes Moore

Dozens of elderly residents, along with politicians from across St Mary, attended an event at the local Parish Church Hall recently to honour and celebrate the foundation established by the nation's retirees.According to Mayor of Port Maria Levan...

Published:Wednesday | February 11, 2015 | 8:41 PMOrantes Moore

Students at Free Hill Primary and Infant School in St Mary celebrated the construction of a new computer room on Tuesday, thanks to an inspirational collaboration by local and United States-based charities.

Published:Wednesday | February 4, 2015 | 5:47 PMOrantes Moore

Orantes Moore An inspiring partnership between the Jamaica Association on Intellectual Disabilities (JAID) and the Digicel Foundation commenced earlier this week with a ceremony to celebrate the construction of a centre of excellence in Port...

Published:Thursday | January 29, 2015 | 3:46 PMOrantes Moore

PORT MARIA, St Mary:

Published:Tuesday | January 27, 2015 | 11:27 AMOrantes Moore

ENFIELD, St Mary:

Published:Thursday | January 22, 2015 | 11:45 AMOrantes Moore

ANNOTTO BAY, St Mary:

Published:Thursday | January 15, 2015 | 12:00 AMOrantes Moore

ISLINGTON, St MARY:

Published:Thursday | January 15, 2015 | 5:27 PMOrantes Moore

PORT MARIA, St Mary:

Published:Thursday | January 8, 2015 | 2:36 PMOrantes Moore

TOWER ISLE, St Mary:

Published:Wednesday | December 31, 2014 | 10:54 PMOrantes Moore

Five lucky grade-six students from Clonmel Primary and Junior High School in St Mary each received a voucher worth $2,000 last week, than

Published:Thursday | January 8, 2015 | 12:02 PMOrantes Moore

PORT MARIA, St Mary:

Published:Monday | December 29, 2014 | 4:55 PMOrantes Moore

The final game of a thrilling, five-month Twenty20 competition in St Mary concluded on Sunday evening when Top End Zion cricket team defe

Published:Thursday | December 18, 2014 | 4:07 PMOrantes Moore

PORT MARIA, St Mary:

Published:Thursday | December 11, 2014 | 12:31 PMOrantes Moore

PORT MARIA, St Mary:

Published:Friday | November 28, 2014 | 11:53 AMOrantes Moore

OCHO RIOS, St Ann:

Published:Wednesday | December 3, 2014 | 6:21 PMOrantes Moore

High school students from Highgate and Richmond in St Mary gathered last week for the final leg of a groundbreaking police initiative hel

Published:Tuesday | December 2, 2014 | 1:07 PMOrantes Moore

TOWER ISLE, St Mary:

Published:Tuesday | November 25, 2014 | 12:00 AMOrantes Moore

Published:Thursday | November 20, 2014 | 9:27 AMOrantes Moore

Although the citizens of St Mary often lament a lack of income-generating and employment opportunities, they can take pride in the fact t

Published:Thursday | November 20, 2014 | 9:38 AMOrantes Moore

For the past 25 years, Eumeda Byfield, JP, has been one of the hardest-working and most successful community activists in St Mary As a fo

Published:Wednesday | October 29, 2014 | 3:54 PMOrantes Moore

PORT MARIA, St Mary:

Published:Wednesday | October 22, 2014 | 9:56 PMOrantes Moore

Over the past 12 months, Rural Xpress has published interviews with all but one of the 11 high school principals working in the parish of

Published:Thursday | October 23, 2014 | 3:58 PMOrantes Moore

BOSCOBEL, St Ann:

Published:Friday | October 17, 2014 | 2:35 PMOrantes Moore

ANNOTTO BAY, St Mary:

Published:Monday | October 13, 2014 | 4:55 PMOrantes Moore

In recent weeks, private companies such as Central Medical Laboratories (CML) and First Caribbean International Bank (FCIB) have demonstr

Pages

Subscribe to Orantes Moore