Sat | Jan 28, 2023

Four schoolboys in Boyz squad

Published:Sunday | January 24, 2010 | 12:00 AM

When the Reggae Boyz run out against Canada on Sunday, January 31 at the National Stadium, there could be some unfamiliar faces among them.

Named in the squad of 28 to resume camp tomorrow, were four schoolboys. The schoolboys are three midfielders in St Georges College, livewire Marvin Morgan, Manchester High School standout Jason Johnson and St James High School midfield architect Ricardo Morris. Goalkeeper Andre Blake of Glenmuir High School is the final schoolboy in the squad.

Full squad: Goalkeepers Dwayne Miller (Harbour View), Duwayne Kerr (Portmore United), Andre Blake (Glenmuir High, Sporting Central); Defenders - Jermaine Taylor St Georges, Shavar Thomas (Philadelphia Union), Tyrone Marshall (Seattle Sounders) Dicoy Williams (Harbour View), Adrian Reid (Portmore United), Rafe Wolfe (Ferencvaros), Demar Stewart (Chengdu Blades, China), Demar Phillips (Aalesunds SK, Norway), Eric Vernan (Nybergsund IL, Norway) ;

Midfielders: Jason Morrison (Ferencvaros), Richard Edwards (Harbour View), Je-Vaughn Watson (Sporting Central), Kenardo Forbes (Waterhouse), Lovel Palmer (Harbour View), Keammar Daley (Tivoli Gardens), Andre Steele (Harbour View), Rodolph Austin (SK Brann, Norway), Jason Johnson (Manchester High School), Ricardo Morris (St James High, Village United), Marvin Morgan (St Georges College) ; Forwards: Omar Cummings (Colorado Rapids), Luton Shelton (Valerenga, Norway), Devon Hodges (Rivoli United),Navion Boyd (Tivoli Gardens) and Ryan Johnson (San Jose Earthquakes).