Wed | May 25, 2022

Biggest Winners in 2009!

Published:Sunday | February 7, 2010 | 12:00 AM

Ezroy Millwood:

Hit the jackpot at the Privy Council.

Patrick Hylton:

Banker of the year!

Thalia Lyn:

Contributing to the building of Brand Jamaica with the Island Grill chain.

Adam Stewart:

Asserting his control over the Sandals empire!

Dr Christopher Tufton:

Grew into the role of agriculture minister and a future contender for bigger things .

Audrey Marks:

Political and diplomatic savvy.

James Robertson:

Some read deeper meaning into his promotion.

Senator Marlene Malahoo-Forte:

Her appointment was a big surprise.


Daring to care and forcing others to.

Who's In!

Portia Simpson Miller:

Some of her former detractors yearning for her return to power.

Mike Henry:

One of the few shining stars of an administration.

Coach Stephen Francis:

He found the winning formula.

Omar Azan:

Providing private-sector leadership at a critical juncture.

Shelly-Ann Fraser:

Showed up with her 'A' game in Berlin to silence doubters.

Mark Hart & Tom Tyler:

Powerhouses behind Brand CPJ.

Danville Walker:

Bringing long overdue accountability and order to the Customs Department.

Melaine Walker:

Showed she is no one-hit wonder!

Owen Ellington:

Needs to adopt a zero-tolerance for corrupt practices and behaviour within the ranks of the police force and rein in the trigger-happy!

Michael Frater:

The unheralded backbone of Jamaica's track and field team.