Sat | Nov 27, 2021

CRICKET: West Indies to face India's Champions Trophy squad

Published:Tuesday | June 18, 2013 | 7:50 AM

West Indies will face the same India Champions Trophy squad during the One-Day International tri-series in the Caribbean, which begins on June 28.

India are in the semi-finals of the Champions Trophy.

The squad includes five seam bowlers in Umesh Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Irfan Pathan and Vinay Kumar.

There are also three spinners – R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja and Amit Mishra.

MS Dhoni, Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Dinesh Karthik and M Vijay constitute the batting.

India will travel to the West Indies following the Champions Trophy, for the series that also includes the hosts and Sri Lanka.


Like our new Facebook page

Follow us on Twitter