Sat | May 25, 2019

FULL LIST: Jamaica's team to the 2016 Rio Olympics

Published:Monday | July 11, 2016 | 2:06 PM
Usain Bolt , triple Olympic gold medallist

All four Jamaican athletes who submitted medical exemptions during the recent national championships have been included in Jamaica's 63-member team for next month's Rio Olympic Games.

They are: triple Olympic gold medalist Usain Bolt,  Hansle Parchment, Elaine Thompson, and Janieve Russell.

See full list below:

Vishwanauth Tolan - Chef de mission
Martin Lyn - Deputy Chef de mission
Grace-Marie Collymore - Administration

Dr Praimanand Singh - Chief medical officer
Dr Carl Bruce - Doctor
Dr Kevin Jones - Medical personnel
Dr Michael Douglas - Medical personnel
Everald Edwards
Gavin James
Turner Stewart
Okeile Stewart
Pier-Ann Brown
Matthew Parchment

Alia Atkinson - 100m breast-stroke
Timothy Wynter - 100m backstroke

Yona Knight-Wisdom 3m springboard

Handel Lamey - Team leader
Christopher Anderson - Coach

ATHLETICS (Women) 32
Elaine Thompson - 100m, 200m, 4X100m relay
Shelly-Ann Fraser-Pryce - 100m, 4x100m relay
Christania Williams - 100m, 4x100m relay
Shashalee Forbes - 4X100m relay
Simone Facey - 200m, 4x100m relay
Veronica Campbell-Brown - 200m, 4x100m relay
Kali Davis-White –-200m
Stephanie McPherson - 400m, 4x400m relay
Christine Day - 400m, 4x400m relay
Shericka Jackson - 400m, 4x400m relay
Novelene Williams-Mills - 4x400m relay
Anneisha McClaughlin-Wilby - 4x400m relay
Chrisann Gordon - 4x400m relay
Natoya Goule - 800m
Kenia Sinclair - 800m
Simoya Campbell - 800m
Aisha Praught - 1500m
Megan Simmonds – 100m hurdles
Shermaine Williams - 100m hurdles
Nickeisha Wilson - 100m hurdles
Monique Morgan - 100m hurdles
Ristananna Tracey - 400m hurdles
Leah Nugent - 400m hurdles
Kaliese Spencer - 400m hurdles
Janieve Russell - 400m hurdles
Kimberly Williams - triple jump
Shanecka Thomas - Triple jump
Tarasue Barnett - Discus
Shadae Lawrence- Discus
Kellion Knibb - Discus
Danniel Thomas - Shot put
Daina Levy - Hammer throw

Yohan Blake - 100m, 200m, 4x100m
Nickel Ashmeade - 100m, 200m, 4x100m
Jevaughn Minzie - 100m, 4x100m
Usain Bolt - 100m, 200m, 4x100m
Asafa Powell - 4x100m
Kemar Bailey-Cole - 4x100m
Julian Forte - 200m
Javon Francis - 400m, 4x400m
Fitzroy Dunkley - 400m, 4x400m
Nathon Allen - 400m, 4x400m
Rusheen McDonald - 400m, 4x400m
Javere Bell - 4x400m
Peter Matthews - 4x400m
Kemoy Campbell - 5000m
Omar McLeod - 110m hurdles
Deuce Carter - 110m hurdles
Andrew Riley - 110m hurdles
Hansle Parchment - 110m hurdles
Romel Lewis - 400m hurdles
Annsert Whyte - 400m hurdles
Jaheel Hyde - 400m hurdles
Roxroy Cato - 400m hurdles
Damar Forbes - long jump
Aubrey Smith - long jump
Clive Pullen - triple Jump
O'Dayne Richards - shot put
Fedrick Dacres - discus

Ludlow Watts (team leader)
Warren Blake (team official)
Gregory Hamilton (team official)
Maurice Wilson (technical leader)
Michael Clarke (coach)
Fitz Coleman (coach)
Julian Robinson (coach)
Glen Mills (coach)
Paul Francis (coach)

Toni-Ann Williams (Artistic)

Justin Howell - Team manager/coach