Mon | May 20, 2019

Masters, Real Mona in New Year's extravaganza

Published:Saturday | December 31, 2011 | 12:00 AM

A number of past national representatives, as well as entertainers and celebrities, will parade their football skills during the annual New Year's Day football extravaganza tomorrow at Buttercup Park, Mona, starting at 3 p.m.

The family event, organised by the Real Mona Football Club and Clive 'Busy' Campbell, brings together the Real Mona Invitational and the Masters, Celebrities and Entertainers outfits.

The headliners for the Real Mona team include Peter Moses, Nick Zaidie, Gerry Murray, Stewart Stephenson, Howard McIntosh and Richard Murray.

The Masters, Celebrities and Entertainers side will include former Boys' Town, Tivoli Gardens and Jamaica midfield maestro, Lenworth 'Teacher' Hyde, former West Indies fast bowler Courtney Walsh, former national striker Paul 'Tegat' Davis, Kingston and St Andrew Football Association (KSAFA) president, Rudolph Speid, former FIFA referee Peter Prendergast, singer Chris Martin, as well as fellow artistes Tony Curtis, Lukie D and Mr Balance.


Real Mona: Peter Moses, Gerry Murray, Richard Murray, Ian Bond, Nick Zaidie, Chris Williams, Phillip Cramarco, Kasey Bourne, Jordan Moses, Dominic Moses, Alfred Nelson, Chris Maxwell, Howard McIntosh, Stewart Stephenson, Khalil Johnson, Stefan Plummer, Louis Matalon, Dayton Levee, Luca Levee, Chad Bennett, Chris Green, Otis Pinnock, Shaliek Dawkins.

Masters, Celebrities and Entertainers: Clive 'Busy' Campbell, Tony Curtis, Lukie D, Chris Martin, Audley Boyd, Rudolph Speid, Andrew Price, Peter Prendergast, Courtney Walsh, David Williams, Warren Wilson, Ian Burnett, Ian Wilkinson, Dean Shepherd, Mr Balance, Lance Whittaker, Lenworth Hyde, Lincoln Taffe, Marvin Chin, Jah Mikes, Calvin Hunter, Raymond Smith, Mario Hackett, David Laylor, Andrew Hines, Andrew Pitter, Ryan 'Bats' Dawes, Alfredo Montesso.