Sat | Jul 21, 2018

Jackson Miller returned as PAJ president

Published:Monday | September 26, 2016 | 10:31 AM
Dionne Jackson-Miller

Broadcast journalist Dionne Jackson-Miller has been returned as president of the Press Association of Jamaica (PAJ).

Jackson Miller, who was first elected in 2014, was returned unopposed following yesterday's annual general meeting of the association.

She identified a thorough review of the way the Access to Information process works as a priority item for her administration.

Michelle Wilson Reynolds is the new first vice-president.

Karen Madden defeated her challenger, Vashan Brown, to become second vice-president, while Ceila Morgan was returned unopposed as treasurer.

Archibald Gordon was elected secretary and will have Karen Finlay as his assistant.

The five directors are Vashan Brown, Helene Coley-Nicholson, Christene King, Audley Boyd and Milton Walker.