Wed | Oct 5, 2022

On the Corporate Circuit

Published:Sunday | November 22, 2015 | 12:00 AM
From Left: Dennis Hawkins, director, Spur Tree, Albert Bailey, CEO, Spur Tree, Janice Henlin, marketing director, Mona School of Business and Management, Professor Densil Williams, its executive director, participate in the signing. Mona School of Business and Management and Spur Tree Spices signed a Memorandum Of Understanding for sponsorship of the business school and spice company's Advocacy Series and the provision of plaques highlighting annual awards made to the school's staff. Spur Tree is supporting these monthly or bi-monthly advocacy public forums organised by the Mona School of Business and Management.
Magalia Thomas (centre), promotions co-ordinator at Pepsi Cola Jamaica, celebrates with Gatorade Top Girl Britney Anderson from Vere Technical and Gatorade Top Boy Ryan Dunkley from St Elizabeth Technical High School, during the Digicel Grass Roots event a the Montego Bay Sports Complex on Saturday, November 14.
Mark Chisholm, executive vice president for Individual Line Sales at Sagicor Group, greets Ingrid Chambers at Insurance Association of Jamaica 10th anniversary cocktail celebration at The Jamaica Pegasus hotel in New Kingston on Wednesday, November 18.
Earl Moore greets Grace Burnett, chief executive officer of GK General Insurance, at the IAJ 10th Anniversary cocktail celebration.
Janice Grant-Taffe (right) is caught in a pleasant exchange with Dorothy Russell-Clarke at the Insurance Association of Jamaica's 10th anniversary church service celebration at Webster Church, St Andrew on Sunday, November 15.
From left: His Excellency Eduardo Bonilla, Chilean Ambassador to Jamaica; Professor Evan Duggan, Dean, Faculty of Social Sciences, UWI; Esteban Guarde Barros, General of Brigade of the Army of Chile; Maximiliano Jara, Consul of Chile to Kingston, Dr Lloyd Waller, head of the Department of Government, University of the West Indies, pose for the camera at a recent forum hosted by the University of the West Indies’ Departments of Government, History and Archaeology and the Embassy of Chile.