Tue | Oct 26, 2021

Quallo’s big move - More than 20 senior cops to be transferred

Published:Saturday | July 15, 2017 | 12:00 AM
Police Commissioner George Quallo's first major move.
ACP Norman Heywood going to Area 2 Headquarters.
ACP Millicent Sproul-Thomas to Major Organised Crime and Anti-Corruption Agency.
ACP Ronald Anderson moves to Area 4 Headquarters.
ACP Warren Clarke moves to Criminal Investigation Branch.
ACP Ealan Powell moves to the Inspectorate of Constabulary.

The Police High Command has announced the transfers of several senior officers from various divisions. The transfers take effect on Wednesday, August 2.

The transfers are as follows:

1. Assistant Commissioner of Police Ealan Powell from the Criminal Investigative Branch to the Inspectorate of Constabular.

2. Assistant Commissioner of Police Ronald Anderson from the Mobile Reserve to Area 4 Headquarters.

3. Assistant Commissioner of Police Warren Clarke from the Area 1 Headquarters to the Criminal Investigative Branch .

4. Assistant Commissioner of Police Millicent Sproul-Thomas from the Administrative Branch to Major Organised Crime and Anti-Corruption Agency.

5. Assistant Commissioner of Police Richard Stewart from the Commissioner's Office (JCF Staff Officer) to the Administrative Branch.

6. Assistant Commissioner of Police Norman Heywood from Training Branch to Area 2 Headquarters.

7. Assistant Commissioner of Police Fitz Bailey from the Area 2 Headquarters to the Counter-Terrorism and Organised Crime Investigation Branch (C-TOC).

8. Assistant Commissioner of Police Donovan Graham from the Area 3 Headquarters to Area 1 Headquarters.

9. Assistant Commissioner of Police Clifford Chambers from Counter-Terrorism and Organised Crime Investigation Branch to Area 3 Headquarters.

10. Superintendent Everal Linton from St James to the Mobile Reserve.

11. Senior Superintendent Terrence Bent from Area 4 Headquarters to Mobile Reserve.

12. Senior Superintendent Karina Powell-Hood from the Community Safety and Security Branch to the Commissioner's Office (JCF Staff Officer).

13. Senior Superintendent Egbert Parkins from Westmoreland to Area 3 Headquarters.

14. Senior Superintendent Steve McGregor from the Territorial Operations Portfolio to the Community Safety and Security Branch.

15. Superintendent Charmine Shand from the Administrative Branch (Pension Benefits) to the Centre for the Investigation of Sexual Offences and Child Abuse (CISOCA).

16. Superintendent Enid Ross-Stewart from CISOCA to the National Police College of Jamaica.

17. Superintendent Lanford Salmon from the St Elizabeth Division to the Westmoreland Division.

18. Superintendent Jervis Moore from Area 1 Headquarters to the Criminal Investigative Branch.

19. Superintendent Paulette Green from Mobile Reserve to National Intelligence Bureau.

20. Superintendent Yvonne Wright-Heywood from Corporate and Special Services to the Administrative Branch (Pension Benefits).

21. Deputy Superintendent Catherine Lord from the National Police College of Jamaica (NPCJ) to the St Elizabeth Division.

22. Deputy Superintendent Howard Simmonds from the National Intelligence Bureau to the St Thomas Division.