Wed | Aug 4, 2021

SAJ president, managing committee re-elected en bloc

Published:Monday | November 21, 2016 | 12:00 AM
Terminal operators talk business. Newly re-elected members of the SAJ Managing Committee (From left) Olivier Tretout, CEO of Kingston Freeport Terminal Ltd. and Grantley Stephenson, CEO Kingston Wharves Ltd.
Shipping Association of Jamaica (SAJ) President Kim Clarke (fifth left) and his managing committee (board of directors) were re-elected to serve another term at the helm of the association at the annual general meeting (AGM) held last Friday. In reiterating his commitment to serve the SAJ membership, Clarke pledged to continue lobbying efforts with the government in a bid to ensure the plans and policies that would directly benefit members are a priority. Clarke, chairman and chief executive officer of the Maritime & Transport Group of Companies, leads a robust, experienced team of industry heavyweights, some of whom are pictured above in this photo taken during the AGM. From left: Andre Rochester, William Brown, Denise Lyn Fatt, vice-president; Trevor Riley, group chief executive officer; Michael Bernard, past president; Roger Hinds, immediate past president; Charles Johnston, past president and honorary member, and Grantley Stephenson, past president. Also present are Harry Maragh, past president and honorary member, Captain Diedrich Suendermann and Olivier Tretout. Corah Ann Robertson-Sylvester was also re-elected.
From left: Grantley Stephenson, Charles Johnston and Harry Maragh.